NGC was formed in 1981 and registered as a limited liability company on September 21, 1987. The organization is headed by a National President and Board of Directors which are elected for a two year period at the Annual NGC convention.

There are 10 branches of NGC in Garifuna communities throughout Belize. Each branch elects an executive committe including a President, Vice President and Treasurer.

The National Executive for (March 2016 – March 2018) is:

President Sandra Miranda
Vice President Hazel Cayetano
2nd Vice President Stanislus Martinez
Treasurer  Marietta Enriquez
Assistant Treasurer Oscar Marcello
Secretary Dr. Ethel Arzu
Assistant Secretary Marsha Mejia

The NGC branch presidents are:

Barranco: Beatrice Mariano
Punta Gorda: Hazel Cayetano
Georgetown: Alicia Lucas
Seine Bight: Judith Williams
Hopkins: Gloria Lambey
Dangriga: Sheena Jackson
Belmopan: Cynthia Ellis
Belize City: Cynthia Cayetano
San Pedro: Alex Norales
Libertad: Anselma Zuniga

Memorandum of Understanding

NGC Constitution/Articles of Association

Or view the MoU and Articles as PDF files: